UPCOMING EVENTS

The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020

The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals

The Ancient Law (Das Alte Gesetz) a cine-concert: a screening of the foundational 1923 silent film, with a live original score by world-renowned klezmer violinist Alicia Svigals and celebrated pianist/composer and silent film music legend Donald Sosin.

Maple Fest
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020

Maple Fest

Celebrate Maple Sugar time in the Catskills with the whole family!

Plastics or Planet: Moving Beyond Plastics with Judith Enck
Saturday, Mar 28, 2020

Plastics or Planet: Moving Beyond Plastics with Judith Enck

A free presentation and Q & A with environmental policy expert Judith Enck presented by the New York Climate Reality Chapter Coalition.

Faith and the Climate Crisis: a special conversation with Karenna Gore & Dr Robert Thurman
Sunday, Mar 29, 2020

Faith and the Climate Crisis: a special conversation with Karenna Gore & Dr Robert Thurman

A free presentation and Q & A with environmental policy expert Judith Enck presented by the New York Climate Reality Chapter Coalition.

Spring Day Camp
Monday, Apr 6, 2020
Friday, Apr 10, 2020

Spring Day Camp

Ashokan Spring Day Camp April 6-10, 2020 (during area schools’ Spring Break)

Northeast Blacksmiths Association Spring Hammer-In
Friday, Apr 17, 2020
Sunday, Apr 19, 2020

Northeast Blacksmiths Association Spring Hammer-In

Learn the art of forging hot steel using traditional blacksmithing tools and skills at the semi-annual Northeast Blacksmiths’ Ashokan Hammer-In. An exciting weekend of activities for beginners and experienced metal-smiths alike.
Ashokan Always - Ithaca
Saturday, Apr 18, 2020

Ashokan Always – Ithaca

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Old Time Rollick
Friday, Apr 24, 2020
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020

Old Time Rollick

Old-time music immersion weekend!

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling
Friday, May 1, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling

Scottish traditional music immersion weekend!

Scottish Concert
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Scottish Concert

Join Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas for a rousing afternoon concert at 3pm. They’ll be joined by the Scottish String Fling campers for the finale!

Ashokan Always - NYC
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Ashokan Always – NYC

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Autoharps & Dulcimers 2
Friday, May 15, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020

Autoharps & Dulcimers 2

Beginning, intermediate and advanced instruction for autoharp, hammered, and mountain dulcimer

Ashokan Always - Boston
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Ashokan Always – Boston

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Uke Fest
Friday, May 22, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020

Uke Fest

A musical weekend retreat for all things ukulele!

All-Star Ukulele Concert!
Saturday, May 23, 2020

All-Star Ukulele Concert!

Our annual public Ukulele All-Star concert featuring Uke Fest staff, tba.

Swing Dance
Saturday, Jun 27, 2020

Swing Dance

Enjoy live music and swing dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Western & Swing Week
Sunday, Jun 28, 2020
Saturday, Jul 4, 2020

Western & Swing Week

Swing, Jazz, Country, and Western-Swing music and dance!

Contra Dance
Saturday, Jul 18, 2020

Contra Dance

Enjoy live music and contra dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Northern Week
Sunday, Jul 19, 2020
Saturday, Jul 25, 2020

Northern Week

New England, Québécois, English, and Scandi music and dance!

Acoustic Guitar Camp
Monday, Jul 27, 2020
Friday, Jul 31, 2020

Acoustic Guitar Camp

Swing, Americana, Blues, Jazz, Celtic, Pop, Folk and Country guitar!

Family Camp
Monday, Aug 3, 2020
Friday, Aug 7, 2020

Family Camp

An all-ages, hands-on experience in music, dance, storytelling, puppetry, nature, crafts and pure play! Something for the whole family.

Bluegrass Camp
Monday, Aug 10, 2020
Friday, Aug 14, 2020

Bluegrass Camp

Bluegrass intensive!

Zydeco & Square Dance
Saturday, Aug 15, 2020

Zydeco & Square Dance

Enjoy live music and square dancing followed by zydeco dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Southern Week
Sunday, Aug 16, 2020
Saturday, Aug 22, 2020

Southern Week

Appalachian, Old Time, Cajun and Zydeco music and dance!

Summer Hoot
Friday, Aug 28, 2020
Sunday, Aug 30, 2020

Summer Hoot

A 3-day festival of family fun in nature, local food and crafts, and lyric-laden, foot-stomping, soul-soothing, fiddle-infused live music on 2 outdoor stages.

New Year's Camp 2021
Tuesday, Dec 29, 2020
Friday, Jan 1, 2021

New Year’s Camp 2021

Three days of music & dance classes, sing-alongs, jamming to ring in the New Year!

CalendarThumb
Faith and the Climate Crisis: a special conversation with Karenna Gore & Dr Robert Thurman
Northeast Blacksmiths Association Spring Hammer-In
Plastics or Planet: Moving Beyond Plastics with Judith Enck
Water/Ways Concert
New Year's Camp 2021
Catskill Conversation: Dr. James Hansen at KHS
Autoharps & Dulcimers 2
Wyatt Rice, Russ Barenberg, Chris Luquette, Live at Ashokan
Ashokan Always - Ithaca
Ashokan Always - NYC
Ashokan Always - Boston
Spring Day Camp
Western & Swing Week
Hudson River Stories, Short Films with Jon Bowermaster
New Year's Eve Dance & Dinner
Hot Chocolate Fest
Winter Day Camp
The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals
Maple Fest
Scottish Concert
All-Star Ukulele Concert!
Old Time Rollick
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling
Uke Fest
Swing Dance
Acoustic Guitar Camp
Bluegrass Camp
Winter Hoot
Youth Environmental & Sustainability Summit (YESS!)
Contra Dance
Northern Week
Zydeco & Square Dance
Southern Week
Summer Hoot
New Year's Camp 2020
Beyond the 7th Fire, Live Broadcast with Sachem HawkStorm
Family Camp
Fall Family Fun Fest
Flatpicking Camp
Close Menu
×
×

Cart