UPCOMING EVENTS

Winter Hoot
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
Sunday, Feb 2, 2020

Winter Hoot

FRIDAY: Peace, Love, Action! (book), Fantastic Fungi (film), Young Voices for the Planet (film), plus dinner, discussion, and jam. • SATURDAY: (musical lineup) The Mammals, Jeffrey Lewis, Jay Ungar & Molly Mason, David Amram, Gustafer Yellowgold, JK LoL, Ginny’s Kitchen, Mikhail Horowitz & Gilles Malkine, plus clothing swap, ice sculpture, blacksmithing, fun activities for all generations. • SUNDAY guided hike and community sing. Sliding scale tickets at the door!

Catskill Conversation: Dr. James Hansen at KHS
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020

Catskill Conversation: Dr. James Hansen at KHS

Columbia University Climatologist and former NASA astronomer Dr. James Hansen will lead a Catskill Conversation, alerting students and community members to the present day climate emergency, and inaugurating the Ashokan Youth Empowerment and Sustainability Summit (YESS!).

Youth Environmental & Sustainability Summit (YESS!)
Thursday, Feb 6, 2020
Saturday, Feb 8, 2020

Youth Environmental & Sustainability Summit (YESS!)

The Youth Empowerment & Sustainability Summit (YESS!) is a global climate solution and leadership summit for young people who are ready to change their lives and their communities by working towards climate resilience.

Hot Chocolate Fest
Sunday, Feb 16, 2020

Hot Chocolate Fest

Warm up your winter with indoor and outdoor activities and several great flavors of hot chocolate.

Winter Day Camp
Monday, Feb 17, 2020
Friday, Feb 21, 2020

Winter Day Camp

Ashokan Winter Day Camp Feb 17-21, 2020 (during Woodstock Day School & High Meadow School break)

The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals
Saturday, Feb 29, 2020

The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals

The Ancient Law (Das Alte Gesetz) a cine-concert: a screening of the foundational 1923 silent film, with a live original score by Alicia and pianist/composer and silent film music legend Donald Sosin.

Maple Fest
Sunday, Mar 22, 2020

Maple Fest

Celebrate Maple Sugar time in the Catskills with the whole family!

Spring Day Camp
Monday, Apr 6, 2020
Friday, Apr 10, 2020

Spring Day Camp

Ashokan Spring Day Camp April 6-10, 2020 (during area schools Spring Break)

Ashokan Always - Ithaca
Saturday, Apr 18, 2020

Ashokan Always – Ithaca

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Old Time Rollick
Friday, Apr 24, 2020
Sunday, Apr 26, 2020

Old Time Rollick

Old-time music immersion weekend!

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling
Friday, May 1, 2020
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling

Scottish traditional music immersion weekend!

Scottish Concert
Sunday, May 3, 2020

Scottish Concert

Join Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas for a rousing afternoon concert at 3pm. They’ll be joined by the Scottish String Fling campers for the finale!

Ashokan Always - NYC
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Ashokan Always – NYC

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Autoharps & Dulcimers 2
Friday, May 15, 2020
Sunday, May 17, 2020

Autoharps & Dulcimers 2

Beginning, intermediate and advanced instruction for autoharp, hammered, and mountain dulcimer

Ashokan Always - Boston
Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Ashokan Always – Boston

Jay Ungar & Molly Mason along with family and friends invite you to celebrate 40 years of Music & Dance Camps at Ashokan!

Uke Concert
Friday, May 22, 2020

Uke Concert

Our annual public Ukulele All-Star concert featuring Uke Fest staff, tba.

Uke Fest
Friday, May 22, 2020
Monday, May 25, 2020

Uke Fest

A musical weekend retreat for all things ukulele!

Swing Dance
Saturday, Jun 27, 2020

Swing Dance

Enjoy live music and swing dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Western & Swing Week
Sunday, Jun 28, 2020
Saturday, Jul 4, 2020

Western & Swing Week

Swing, Jazz, Country, and Western-Swing music and dance!

Contra Dance
Saturday, Jul 18, 2020

Contra Dance

Enjoy live music and contra dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Northern Week
Sunday, Jul 19, 2020
Saturday, Jul 25, 2020

Northern Week

New England, Québécois, English, and Scandi music and dance!

Acoustic Guitar Camp
Monday, Jul 27, 2020
Friday, Jul 31, 2020

Acoustic Guitar Camp

Swing, Americana, Blues, Jazz, Celtic, Pop, Folk and Country guitar!

Family Camp
Monday, Aug 3, 2020
Friday, Aug 7, 2020

Family Camp

An all-ages, hands-on experience in music, dance, storytelling, puppetry, nature, crafts and pure play! Something for the whole family.

Bluegrass Camp
Monday, Aug 10, 2020
Friday, Aug 14, 2020

Bluegrass Camp

Bluegrass intensive!

Zydeco & Square Dance
Saturday, Aug 15, 2020

Zydeco & Square Dance

Enjoy live music and square dancing followed by zydeco dancing under our outdoor pavilion. Dance starts at 8pm, Come early for dinner at 6pm (vegan, vegetarian, and gf options available)

Southern Week
Sunday, Aug 16, 2020
Saturday, Aug 22, 2020

Southern Week

Appalachian, Old Time, Cajun and Zydeco music and dance!

Summer Hoot
Friday, Aug 28, 2020
Sunday, Aug 30, 2020

Summer Hoot

A 3-day festival of family fun in nature, local food and crafts, and lyric-laden, foot-stomping, soul-soothing, fiddle-infused live music on 2 outdoor stages.

New Year's Camp 2021
Tuesday, Dec 29, 2020
Friday, Jan 1, 2021

New Year’s Camp 2021

Three days of music & dance classes, sing-alongs, jamming to ring in the New Year!

CalendarThumb
New Year's Camp 2021
Catskill Conversation: Dr. James Hansen at KHS
Autoharps & Dulcimers 2
Wyatt Rice, Russ Barenberg, Chris Luquette, Live at Ashokan
Ashokan Always - Ithaca
Ashokan Always - NYC
Ashokan Always - Boston
Spring Day Camp
Western & Swing Week
Hudson River Stories, Short Films with Jon Bowermaster
New Year's Eve Dance & Dinner
Hot Chocolate Fest
Winter Day Camp
The Ancient Law with Donald Sosin and Alicia Svigals
Maple Fest
Scottish Concert
Uke Concert
Old Time Rollick
Alasdair Fraser & Natalie Haas’ Scottish String Fling
Uke Fest
Swing Dance
Acoustic Guitar Camp
Bluegrass Camp
Winter Hoot
Youth Environmental & Sustainability Summit (YESS!)
Contra Dance
Northern Week
Zydeco & Square Dance
Southern Week
Summer Hoot
New Year's Camp 2020
Beyond the 7th Fire, Live Broadcast with Sachem HawkStorm
Family Camp
Fall Family Fun Fest
Flatpicking Camp
Close Menu
×
×

Cart